18,031 Digital Divide and Digital Inclusion, IAMCR Webinar Series

IAMCR is pleased to launch a new initiative: the IAMCR Webinar Series.
The idea is to open-up channels for engagement and participation in addition to the annual conference. These include presentations, debates, book and project launches. The format is flexible, the connection is what matters. We are happy to echo the great work that is done by Sections/Working Groups and IAMCR members. We are excited to start the
series with a very timely debate on “Digital Divide and Digital Inclusion”, sponsored by the Digital Divide Working Group.

**

*Digital Divide and Digital Inclusion*

**

*Date & time*: 19 March 2021 – 16h00 Moscow / 13h00 UTC / 09h00 New York / 14h00 Germany/ 16h00 Nairobi / 18h30 Kolkata / 19h00 Beijing / 21h00 Brisbane /

*Moderated by*: Prof Elena Vartanova (Lomonosov Moscow State University,Russia)

*Speakers*: Anna Gladkova, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia; Nikita Argylov, Far Eastern Federal University, Russia; Massimo Ragnedda, Northumbria University, UK;  Bianca C. Reisdorf, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA; Gerard Goggin, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

*Description*: This webinar will discuss digital divide and digital inclusion of various social groups. Presentations will cover recent research on digital inclusion of disabled people, incarcerated and formerly incarcerated individuals, minor ethnic and cultural groups. The speakers will also discuss the evolution of digital inequalities from digital divide to algorithms divide, and talk about current approaches to the digital divide as a technological and social problem.

*Location*: The meeting will take place on Zoom. Attendees will receive their personal invitation 24 hours before the webinar begins.

*Registration*: There is no charge for IAMCR members but pre-registration is required by 17 March @ 13h00 UTC. To register, complete the form below. You must *log in to your account <https://iamcr.org/user/login?destination=node/10740>*  in order to see and complete the form.

Not sure if you’re a member? Check the membership directory
<https://iamcr.org/member-directory>.

If you are not a member of IAMCR, you can join here <https://iamcr.org/join/individual>. A limited number of guest
invitations for non-members may be available. Send an email to register4iamcrwebinar@gmail.com <mailto:register4iamcrwebinar@gmail.com?subject=please%20add%20me%20to%20webinar%20guest%20list> to
request to be added to the guest list.

*The deadline to register is 17 March @ 17h00 UTC*

Responder

Por favor, inicia sesión con uno de estos métodos para publicar tu comentario:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Google photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Cerrar sesión /  Cambiar )

Conectando a %s

Este sitio usa Akismet para reducir el spam. Aprende cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios .