18,329 IAMCR Webinar, «The Evolution of Popular Communication in Latin America» – 07 Oct @ 12h00 UTC

As part of the IAMCR Webinar Series, the Participatory Communication Research Section is pleased to organise an event for scholars to present the book “The Evolution of Popular Communication in Latin America” (Palgrave, published in 2021).  The book brings together twelve contributions that trace the empirical-conceptual evolution of Popular Communication, associating it mainly with the context of inequalities in Latin America and with the creative and collective appropriation of communication and knowledge technologies as a strategy of resistance and hope for marginalised social groups.

To register you must be a member of IAMCR.

For further information and to register for the webinar see https://iamcr.org/webinars/Popular-Communication-Latin-America

Title: Book Launch: «The Evolution of Popular Communication in Latin America»

Sponsored by:
 Participatory Communication Research Section

Moderated by: 
Ana Duarte Melo, Researcher, CECS/UMinho, Portugal, and Co-Chair of the PCR Section.

Date & time: 
07 October 2021 – 12h00 UTC / 08h00 New York / 13h00 London (BST) / 14h00 Paris / 15h00 Nairobi / 17h30 Kolkata / 20h00 Beijing.

Who can participate: The webinar is free for all IAMCR members but space is limited. Pre-registration is required by 06 October.

Deja una respuesta

Por favor, inicia sesión con uno de estos métodos para publicar tu comentario:

Logo de WordPress.com

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de WordPress.com. Salir /  Cambiar )

Google photo

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Google. Salir /  Cambiar )

Imagen de Twitter

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Twitter. Salir /  Cambiar )

Foto de Facebook

Estás comentando usando tu cuenta de Facebook. Salir /  Cambiar )

Conectando a %s

Este sitio usa Akismet para reducir el spam. Aprende cómo se procesan los datos de tus comentarios.